The Phils have announced their 2012 roster.

Earlier today, the Phils have announced their opening day roster.

Catchers: Carlos Ruiz and Brian Schneider

Infield: Freddy Galvis (2B), Pete Orr (Utl), Placido Polanco (3B), Jimmy Rollins (SS), Jim Thome (1B) and Ty Wigginton (1B, 3B)

Outfield: John Mayberry Jr. (LF), Shane Victorino (CF), Hunter Pence (RF), Juan Pierre (OF) and Laynce Nix (LF)

Starting Rotation: Roy Halladay (Ace), Cliff Lee, Cole Hamels, Joe Blanton and Vance Worley

Relief Staff: Kyle Kendrick (Long and Swing Man), David Herndon, Micheal Stutes, Joe Savery (Lefty Specialist (?)), Antonio Bastardo, Chad Qualls, and Jonathan Papelbon (Closer)

On disabled list: Ryan Howard (1B), Chase Utley (2B), Michael Martinez (Utl) and Jose Contreras (RP).

Say hello to your defending National League Eastern Division champs, folks. GO PHILS!!!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s